top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJayden's songs and vlogs

Christians who struggle with sharing faith

Hey, I'm Jayden, and today we're talking about struggling to share faith. A statistic said 22% said fear keeps them from sharing their faith.,17% didn’t have opportunities to share their faith,17% said nothing stops them from sharing their faith,10% didn't feel equipped to share their faith,9% said others weren't interested in their faith,8% feared rejection for sharing their faith,8% feared hostility for sharing their faith,8% were too busy to share their faith,4% were too shy to share their faith,4% couldn't find an appropriate time to share their faith,4% didn't find it easy to bring up faith,3% didn't want to come across as pushy for sharing their faith,3% didn't want to offend others by sharing their faith. Pray for these people. Now on to what

Ella(author of The quoted blog) Check it out.

"To be completely honest, I struggle with sharing my faith. I don't feel like I even know how to just walk up to someone and go, "Hey, I love God and I want to tell you about Him." It's probably because I'm an introvert, I don't know, but I feel more comfortable sharing my faith through my blog, podcast, book, and songs. Those are just the ways I like to share my faith. And I hope that people who are around me everyday realize that I don't act the way I do because of nothing. I act how I do because I know there is a God who loves me and who cares for me, and by being myself and being kind and being respectful I hope others can tell who I put my trust in.

Even though I'm not good at outright sharing my faith in person, anyone who is scared to share their faith could try using their social media platforms for that purpose. Also they could pray to God and ask Him to help them find a way to share their faith with those around them. Or, just simply go for it! If you feel like God is calling you to go talk to someone, then I'm positive you can work up the courage to go and do that. And you'll know when God is calling you to go preach the gospel to someone. By preaching the gospel you aren't forcing your relationship with Jesus on anyone, but simply telling them about Him and how He has impacted your life. Always be kind when you go up to someone and tell them about your faith. If they don't want to hear what you have to say, simply walk away and pray over that person to God and ask Him to just show them who He is through what you were able to tell them. Sharing your faith might seem scary, but there are so many ways we can share our faith without it being scary. (It shouldn't be scary. If there is fear in the thought than that is most likely the devil trying to discourage you from spreading God's Word.) I suggest to just take the first step, maybe posting something encouraging like a quote or Bible verse on your social media, and maybe find one person you feel God has called you to preach the gospel to. Or even share Sadie Robertson Huff's podcast or some other Christian's podcasts with someone you think needs to hear some encouragement. Remember that you can do it! You just have to trust God and not let the devil give you doubts. I hope this advice helps anyone who is scared to share the gospel in any way! I'm obviously not an expert, but know that you can always pray about it!!".

I completley agree with her except that im and extrovert.

Thats all for today's post. A link to Ella's podcast is : www.miribrooks1.wix.com/quoted


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New episode

Be on the lookout for an episode Saturday. Updates on time tbd

New podcast episode

I am finally back and will post Letter 2 of the 7 church series today!! Link to last episode: https://open.spotify.com/show/4LdC6ruRHNo1s6RPTlpCYq?si=vDR3tsUbQEa8fy2vcf0okg

UPDATE

Just an update on the blog. I'm very busy with family activities until January 20th so there will be no post on podcast or on the blog until then. HAVE A WONDERFULL DAY.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page